Tags and Awards

Blessed once again! The Real Neat Blog Award!

I GOT NOMINATED FOR ANOTHER THING!! YAY! It seems I am a real neat neet (when writing the title I actually almost wrote neet instead of neat). It makes me so happy when people mention my blog because it makes me feel appreciated and loved! So I want to thank both YahariBento and ItsAnAnimeThing, you guys are both so lovely and wonderful (also I’m sorry it’s late but life has just been getting in the way like life does).

real-neat-award

Alright so first up is the rules:

  • Display the award logo
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and post a link to their blog
  • Answer the questions of the one who nominated you
  • Nominate 5-10 bloggers.
  • Ask them 7 questions.

First up is YahariBento‘s amazing questions:

1 When a zombie is ringing a bell in front of your house, what should you do? One choice only.

1 ignore?

2 chase it away. (its true self is saleman)

3 welcome them to your warm house and serve some green tea?

4 snore. (escape reality)

I think as long as they aren’t trying to eat my brain I would probably invite them in for some tea! Some tea and maybe a slice of cake I think the zombie would appreciate that! Even the undead need some love and attention!

2 If this zombie is going to attack you and you go to the kitchen, choose only one kitchen utensil that will be your weapon. (except sharp weapons, ok?)

Well I guess they didn’t like my tea and cake then did they? Talk about inconsiderate! Can I use a electric whisker? That’s not sharp is it? I think that would probably do some damage (though it might get messy…blegh).

3 And then, zombie melts after you countered back, what will you do between…

1 look for cleaner.

2 prepare dinner. (??)

Definitely look for some cleaner. I don’t want no zombie gunk in the kitchen!

4 While you are with that zombie, another family member comes back home (!!). What will you do between hide zombie behind the refrigerator or introduce it to your family?

Introduce them to my family! My family would understand if I told them! They are pretty chilled like that.

5 You notice zombie’s clothes are kinda depressing. Which clothing style is looking good to it. (Since I can’t identify the gender of this zombie either (hohoho), you can choose any women or men’s clothing.) For my opinion, it must be Lolita!!

I think I would make the zombie dress in a visual kei style as I think zombie-san would really rock that look!

6 Since this post is about real neat blog award, so zombie wants to do a cleaning job, what you will say is…

If they want to clean for me then I’m totally down for that! I would appreciate a cleaner even if they are a member of the undead. Of course they can have the job (as long as they don’t try to eat me or my family).

7 Before zombie-san will leave your house, it seems hesitate and asks you if it can stay a night with you. Its expression (??) while it’s asking is soooo adorable. But your choice is…

1 …(thumb up!!)

2 …(your head feels empty)

3 …(click remote in your hand to activate UFO above zombie, then warp it to another dimension.)

I think I would give a thumbs up to zombie-san! I have visions of them doing big undead puppy eyes and having anime blush checks and I can’t say no to that! They can sleep on the sofa but have to be respectful of us living people so no brain or flesh eating allowed! If they try any of their sneaky undead tricks then they are getting warped and aliens can deal with them!

Now for the lovely ItsAnAnimeThing‘s questions:

1.If you could travel to any fictional world, which would it be and why?

I’d love to travel to the world of Edo where all the Gintama folks live. I just think it would be fun to visit all the wacky characters and team up with yorozuya and the Shinsengumi and join them in their shenanigans.

2.What role would you play in a harem anime? (The protagonist, the tsundere, kuudere, the loli, etc.)

If reverse harems count I’d say the protagonist (I like the idea of guys fawning over me for once). If we are talking a regular harem I think I would probably be either the dandere because I’m painfully shy in real life and I cannot talk to save my life and I’m pretty asocial or the kuudere because people often thing I’m cold (because I’m quiet and shy) so I would seem quite cold and unemotional (the troubles of being the quiet kind).

3. What’s a basic tradition that you love to do on Christmas? If you don’t celebrate it, what’s a tradition you love to do on your favorite holiday?

I don’t have a super traditional Christmas honestly. My family and I are pretty chilled out around Christmas. I think our one tradition is that a giant bowl of trifle is always made (but I never eat it) and we usually get up early and open presents right away and then spend the rest of the day looking at presents and just being happy and super lazy!

4. If you could live the life of a character, who would they be? And why?

I kind of want to say Licht from Servamp because he is Lawless’s eve (and I want that job way more than Licht does). Either his life or maybe Gintoki’s (why do I always pick boys?!) because besides his really sad backstory I think he has a pretty fun life and gets to do lots of cool and fun things and go on cool adventures and on the odd occasion turns into a super badass and I’d love to be able to be that cool!

5. What’s your next vacay destination? If you don’t have one, what’s one place you would love to go to?

I have a mini vacation coming up next month. We are heading down to London for a weekend which I cannot wait for because I love visiting London when we get the chance!

6. What is your aspiration in life?

My aspiration is to (hopefully) become a successful writer of some sort. I have a few differences aspirations but I mainly want a successful and enjoyable career and a nice lifestyle what allows me to do and have nice things.

7. What song do you think deserves a Grammy?

That’s an interesting one. I listen to a lot of heavy and obscure music that will probably never get a Grammy *cries*. But I think right now I would say Uchiage Hanabi by DAOKO x Kenshi Yonezu because that song is just beautiful and I think most definitely deserves a Grammy!

So the 7 wonderful people I shall be nominating include (I’m sorry if you’re not nominated but I could only do up to 10):

Chizurue

FueledBySmiling

CouchCruisin

Arthifis

JonSpencerReviews

TheAniwriter

WretchedandDivine

Idrinkandwatchanime

100WordAnime

WhenSiriusWrites

My questions to you are:

1.If you could go for afternoon tea with a villain of you choice to discuss their evil plans who would you choose and why?

2.Are there any characters that you hate? You just wish they would go away because they annoy you so much!

3.What is your favourite thing about Christmas? Or if you celebrate another holiday what is it and what’s your favourite thing about it?

4.Do you have a favourite video game? It can be from recently or maybe something you played when you were younger!

5.What is one of your fondest memories?

6.Do you have any New Years Resolutions?

7.Can you speak any other languages other than your own? If so what are they?

I just want to thank YahariBento and ItsAnAnimeThing again for nominating me! I hope you guys enjoy as my questions if you do this tag (just remember you don’t have to if you don’t want to)!

Hope you are all having a great day!

(All images sourced from Google Images)

31 thoughts on “Blessed once again! The Real Neat Blog Award!

  1. Congratulations xD I loved reading your answers! Especially the part you would envite zombies to drink tea with with you (whaaaat?) ahahah
    thank you very much for the nomination! It made my day eheh

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Watch me be the first one to read it! London is on my list of places to go, so I would love to see what it’s like to someone who’s been there 😆​ Hope you have fun on your trip!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations and thanks for the nomination. Given how bad I am at remembering to write responses to these I’ll give you my answers here:

    1.If you could go for afternoon tea with a villain of you choice to discuss their evil plans who would you choose and why?

    Silly answer, but Jareth from Labyrinth. I know technically he isn’t a super villain but I’d still like to know why he was interested in Sarah, what exactly he planned to do with the baby, and maybe just ask who designed his castle.

    2.Are there any characters that you hate? You just wish they would go away because they annoy you so much!

    Plenty. Most recently Asta from Black Clover.

    3.What is your favourite thing about Christmas? Or if you celebrate another holiday what is it and what’s your favourite thing about it?

    This is contrary but I love that I do get to touch base with my family. I don’t like spending extended time with them (or anyone really) but I love that initial moment where we see each other and are just happy to be back together again. Given how far I live from everything, Christmas is almost the only time I can guarantee seeing some of them.

    4.Do you have a favourite video game? It can be from recently or maybe something you played when you were younger!

    There was this game my sister and I played as kids on the Commodore 64 (Yep, old) and I think it was called Wizards of War. I absolutely loved it because it was one of the few games where friendly fire was a thing and if your opponent was getting a higher score than you taking them out by shooting them in the back was fine.

    5.What is one of your fondest memories?

    My fond memories are usually random stuff like a view from a mountain trail, lying in bed and staring out at the tree branches, the smell of a meal that actually cooked and didn’t burn… There’s lots of them but they are all very calming.

    6.Do you have any New Years Resolutions?

    Quite a few for the blog and work. Still deciding what my personal resolutions will be. Still, I don’t really like to think of it as a resolution because that’s too easy to give up on. I just like to have goals for the year to work toward.

    7.Can you speak any other languages other than your own? If so what are they?

    So native English speaker learning Japanese. Not so crash hot at it but still learning.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on the nomination and thank you for nominating me! 😀

    I’ve done a lot of these fairly recently so I’m just going to answer the questions here as I would hate to not answer them at least.

    1.If you could go for afternoon tea with a villain of you choice to discuss their evil plans who would you choose and why?

    Hmm that’s a tricky one. I like the idea of talking with Lelouch, even though that’s kind of a cheat in my opinion, but let’s go with that one.

    2.Are there any characters that you hate? You just wish they would go away because they annoy you so much!

    That archer girl in Grimgar. I really didn’t like her at all. When I watched that the first time even my mom was yelling at the TV for her to die every episode… Other than that, that jerkwad from Bokurano.

    3.What is your favourite thing about Christmas? Or if you celebrate another holiday what is it and what’s your favourite thing about it?

    I like that everybody is generally in a good mood around Christmas time. Also, I have a great excuse to give gifts! Which I like to do anyway but it’s not always culturally appropriate at the level of gift giving I do outside of holidays XD

    4.Do you have a favourite video game? It can be from recently or maybe something you played when you were younger!

    For something recent, I think that Doki Doki Literature Club has occupied my thoughts a good deal since I’ve played it. Far from my favorite though, that would have to go to Hearthstone. I play that nearly everyday since it was in closed beta and never once dropped out of it.

    5.What is one of your fondest memories?

    This is a super hard question since nothing comes to mind. I don’t really think about stuff like this. Ummm… oh how about the first magic show I ever went to? Yeah, let’s go with that one. I got super into magic after that and even became a professional magician at one point. I was in a performers guild type thing and everything. Pretty cool.

    6.Do you have any New Years Resolutions?

    Not really. I never do though so that’s hardly surprising. I mostly just want to keep producing good content online and keep working hard in life.

    7.Can you speak any other languages other than your own? If so what are they?

    Yes! Though I’m super rusty on my Spanish. I’m much better at American Sign Language though. I can read more languages than I speak however (I can read French fairly well).

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you and you’re welcome! It’s ok I totally understand I’m just happy you took time out of your day to answer my questions! 😄 Loved reading your answers! I also really liked Doki Doki Literature Club and that’s so cool that you can do sign language and read different languages! 😃

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! It’s lovely to know you think my blog looks neat and tidy, thank you! I think the best piece of advice I can offer which might help is to create site pages which you can find when customising your blog. If you want to organise posts into different sections then try adding a few site pages which fall under different categories and then add the posts using the link tool at the top when editing the site pages. I hope this makes sense and helps you with your blog! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! I’m just starting out so I only have very few posts. When the time comes that they can be categorized. I’ll try what you advised. I don’t know if it’ll be as neat as yours though!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment